How about Bangkok.

Life’s not all about flowers and fairytales.

Most of all it isn’t what you sometimes expect it to be. It can turn out to be better than you expected it to be or worse.

I landed in Bangkok on a Sunday morning only to realise there were a few immigration issues so I spent an entire day at the airport trying to sort that out.

It’s funny because most of what I did throughout the trip was just sit at home or go shopping on my own.Koh Samui and Krabi were on my to do list but no everyone is born rich. 

A one way flight costs almost 9,000 Indian rupees so I didn’t think it would be that much of a deal if I didn’t go. 

In Bangkok, I stayed in Sukhumvit. In an apartment called the Charming Resident.

Sukhumvit is a really good plac to stay in because it gives you access to everything you need. Be it food, clubs, bars, massage centres and so on.

At days went by  I could see, many of my Mumbai friends were at Krabi, Phuket and many other beautiful beaches of Bangkok all flaunting the clear blue water and fishes. Damn! How I wish I would’ve just taken a flight straight to Koh Samui.

Besides that I went on many solo shopping trips most of which I shall elaborate on in my upcoming YouTube channel. 

In Bangkok, People are really sweet  and are more than welcoming, Language is a HUGE barrier since not many people can understand what exactly it is that you are trying to say because they’re probably not well versed with English.

The roads are clean and tidy, something which you’d not  find often in Mumbainbut the traffic is too much to deal with. It once took me about 2 hours to get a place which I would reach in probably half an hour.

You’ve got to walk walk walk a lot in Bangkok. One of the most convenient form of transport there is the railway. It is really maintained well and does not have people pushing you in or out.

Everything is rather systematic and organised in Bangkok, how I wish my life were that organised too.

Leave a Reply

